Training and events

Supporting our approved centres.

Request Training

YMCA Awards training events support our approved centres to deliver, assess and internally quality assure our qualifications with best practice.

Browse our recent and upcoming events below. Alternatively, you can use the menu above to find out more about our bespoke training or to find Y-Connect tutorials.

 

Upcoming events

Date and timeTopic
Friday 9 April 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Wednesday 21 April 2021 12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 23 April 2021
12:30 -13:30

Preparing to deliver the YMCA Level 2 Award/Certificate in Group Exercise Instructing
Sign up to join

Friday 30 April 2021
12:30 -13:30

Preparing to deliver the YMCA Level 2 Certificate in Gym Instructing
Sign up to join

Wednesday 5 May 2021 12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 7 May 2021
12:30 -13:30

Preparing to deliver the YMCA Level 2 Diploma in Exercise and Fitness Instructing
Sign up to join

Friday 7 May 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 21 May 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 4 June 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 18 June 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 2 July 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 16 July 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

Friday 30 July 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA
Sign up to join

 

 

Past events

Date and timeTopic
Wednesday 17 Feb 2021
12:30 -13:30

Preparing to deliver L2 Mental Health Awareness

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

Friday 5 Feb 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Friday 29 Jan 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Friday 22 Jan 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Wednesday 20 Jan 2021
10:00 -12:30

Focus group for our L2 Fitness Instructing - Exercise and Physical Activity for Children replacement.

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

Friday 15 Jan 2021
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Wednesday 16 Dec 2020
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Wednesday 2 Dec 2020
12:30 -13:30

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Wednesday 18 Nov 2020
12:00 -13:00

Q&A with Vicki Steer, Lead EQA

Wednesday 21 Oct 2020
09:00 -13:00

Focus group for our Level 2 Diploma in Health, Exercise and Fitness Instructing replacement.

Wednesday 14 Oct 2020
10:00 -11:00

YMCA Awards Product Roadmap (January 2021 launches)

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

Wednesday 7 Oct 2020
14:00 -15:00

Introducing Y-Connect

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

Tuesday 28 Jul 2020
09:00 -10:00

Transitioning to our latest Group Exercise qualifications covering:
•    Level 2 Certificate in Teaching Group Exercise to Music (Freestyle)
•    Level 2 Award/Certificate in Group Circuit Training
•    Level 2 Award/Certificate in Group Indoor Cycling
•    Level 3 Diploma in Teaching Yoga (Practitioner)
•    Level 3 Diploma in Teaching Pilates (Practitioner)    

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

Tuesday 21 Jul 2020
09:00 -10:00

Transitioning to our latest Level 3 Diploma in Personal Training (Practitioner) qualification

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

Tuesday 14 July 2020
13:00 -14:00

Transitioning to our latest Level 2 Certificate in Gym Instructing qualification

Watch recording
(you must be logged in for this link to work)

 

Our dedicated Quality team are here to help support you with your delivery.

Get in touch